Category Archive for: ‘Green Music Center’

2016-17 Season Announcement – 5th Anniversary of Weill Hall






ANNOUNCING THE 2016-17 SEASON,
5TH ANNIVERSARY OF WEILL HALL

2016-17 Season


MARK YOUR CALENDARS!
EXCLUSIVE PRE-SALE FOR SUBSCRIBERS
AND  MASTERCARD CARDHOLDERS

BEGINS
THURSDAY, JUNE 2 AT 10AM


TICKETS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC

BEGINNING
WEDNESDAY, JUNE 8 AT 10AM


   
   





 5th Season Opening Night Gala
 feat. Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra
 With Wynton Marsalis

 Sat, Oct 1 at 7pm
  Info + Tickets

 Additional information, including table pricing and benefits,  is available at gmc.sonoma.edu/gala


From the Buena Vista Social Club Omara Portuondo 85 Tour with special guests Roberto Fonseca, Anat Cohen & Regina Carter
Sun, Oct 2 at 7pm
Tickets + Info
 

Denis Matsuev, piano
Sat, Oct 22 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Zakir Hussain, tabla
with Niladri Kumar, sitar

Sun, Oct 30 at 3pm
Tickets + Info


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra Nicholas McGegan, conductor Robert Levin, fortepiano
Sat, Oct 15 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Tomatito
Flamenco Guitar

Sun, Oct 23 at 7pm
Tickets + Info

Michael Feinstein:
Great American Songbook

Sat, Nov 12 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info


Vienna Boys Choir
Christmas Program

Sun, Nov 27 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

 Angélique Kidjo
Sat, Dec 10 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Dave Koz Christmas Tour 2016 with special guests
Jonathan Butler, Kenny Lattimore
and Valerie Simpson

Tue, Dec 20 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info


Tommy Emmanuel
Classics and Christmas Tour

Fri, Dec 9 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Handel’s Messiah -
American Bach Soloists
and American Bach Choir

Sun, Dec 18 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

Sweet Honey In The Rock
Celebrating the Holydays

Thu, Dec 22 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info


Emanuel Ax, piano
Fri, Jan 20 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

The Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio
Joseph Kalichstein, piano
Jaime Laredo, violin
Sharon Robinson, cello

Sun, Jan 29 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

Wu Han, piano
Phillip Setzer, violin
David Finckel, cello

Sun, Feb 19 at 3pm
Tickets + Info


An Evening with Garrison Keillor
Sat, Jan 21 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Tetzlaff-Vogt Duo
Christian Tetzlaff, violin 
Lars Vogt, piano

Sat, Feb 18 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Zukerman Trio
Pinchas Zukerkman, violin
Angela Cheng, piano
Amanda Forsyth, cello

Fri, Feb 24 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info
 


The Five Irish Tenors
Direct from Dublin, Ireland

Fri, Mar 3 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Brad Mehldau
Three Pieces After Bach

Sat, Mar 11 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Arturo Sandoval | Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band
Fri, Mar 24 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info
 


Miró Quartet with
Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Sun, Mar 5 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

Akademie Für Alte Musik Berlin
“Foreign Affairs – Characters of the Baroque”

Sun, Mar 12 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

Leela Dance
Sat, Apr 8 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info
 


Arlo Guthrie
Running Down The Road Tour

Fri, Apr 14 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Yefim Bronfman, piano
Fri, Apr 21 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

Che Malambo
Sat, Apr 29 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

 


Disney’s Choo-Choo Soul with Genevieve!
Sat, Apr 15 at 12pm
Tickets + Info

Eric Owens, bass-baritone
Myra Huang, piano

Sun, Apr 23 at 3pm
Tickets + Info

Richard Goode, piano
Fri, May 5 at 7:30pm
Tickets + Info

 



Building on the success of the inaugural ChamberFest in June 2015, the Green Music Center presents GMC ChamberFest 2016: Mozart, Mendelssohn and Schubert from June 22–26. Curated by Artistic Director, conductor and pianist Jeffrey Kahane, ChamberFest 2016 features seven concerts in five days —six in Schroeder Hall— culminating with a finale all-Mozart concert with the Santa Rosa Symphony in Weill Hall. Tickets + Info



 Summertime at the Green Music Center offers  audience members an unparalleled  experience: enjoy stunning views and a  glittering array of stars from inside Weill Hall or outdoors on the beautiful Weill Lawn. The season comprises 23 performances from the genres of country, pop, Latin, folk, rock and bluegrass music, as well as several comedy shows and an outdoor movie marathon. Highlights include a July 4th Fireworks Spectacular, Boz Scaggs and The Robert Cray Band, Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias, Hollywood Vampires feat. Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry, Lindsey Stirling, The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo MaTrevor Noah, Hunter Hayes, Gavin DeGraw, The Avett BrothersChris Young…and more. Tickets + Info







Copyright © 2016 Sonoma State University. All rights reserved.
Online | gmc.sonoma.edu
Phone | 1.866.955.6040
Map it | Google Maps
unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 
 

Page 1 of 3123»